UI Conferences

The 4th Asia-Pacific Research in Social Sciences and Humanities

JS Luwansa Hotel

August 13, 2019 – August 15, 2019

All around the world, we witness that power now rests in networks. The commencement of digital era encourages it, Whether nation states or local communities are deeply affected, especially by inclusion in and exclusion from the global networks. Networks structure a various sectors in society at any level. It is crucial to look closely at essential of connectivity and access within networks. Meanwhile, networks can also create a serious impediment to the outsiders with nothing to offer the network. The new forms of network society offer challenges in a way that despite the disappearance of conventional ties, exploitation, marginalization, exclusion and differentiation remain.

In regard with the phenomenon, the 4thrd APRISH 2019, would bring the theme “Network Society: Continuity and Change”.  It invites multi- and trans-disciplinary discussion on examining the dynamic social, political, economic and legal structure in the age of network society of the twenty-first century. Social science and humanity scholars as well as practitioners from private and state organisations may come to look at the meaning of being in a network society within the complexity of contemporary world, including to identify a wide variety of solutions to societal problems enhanced by the network society.


Keynote Speakers

  • Professor Manuel Castells -Open University of Catalonia (UOC), Spain
  • Jack Ma, MBA.* -Founder of Alibaba Group
  • Rudiantara, S.Stat. * -Minister of Communications and Informatics Republic of Indonesia

*In confirmation


  • Reconnecting Socio – Economic and Business Activities in Achieving Sustainable Future
  • Bridging the Global Society in Achieving Sustainable Development
  • Revolutioning Culture in the Network Society
  • Network Societies in Indonesia: Expansion and Reconfiguration of Social Structure
  • Constructing Legal Resilience in Network Society
  • Strengthening Network Governance for Sustainable Development
  • Social Connectedness in Maximizing Psychological Well-being


Scientific Committee

General Chair : Prof. Dody Prayogo (Universitas Indonesia)
Program Chair : Endah Triastuti, Ph.D (Universitas Indonesia)
Scientific Committee:
  • Prof. J.A.M van Dijk (University of Twente, Netherlands)
  • Associate Professor Angela Romano (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)
  • Dr. Ida Ruwaida (Universitas Indonesia)
  • Dr. Evi Fitriani (Universitas Indonesia)
  • Dr. Ummi Salamah (Universitas Indonesia)
  • Dr. Imam Ardhianto (Universitas Indonesia)



  • This conference will provide indexed-proceedings for each panel. (Scopus/Thompson Reuters).
  • Selected papers will be considered to be published in international-indexed journal or book chapter.




Conference Rundown (Last Update : 6 August 2019)

This rundown could be revised without notice. Contact us for further information.  
Posted: 2019-08-06 More...

Issue Related to Submission of APRiSH 2019


As additional information :

  • If your submission has the status of "Awaiting Upload" or "Incomplete", you are already in the stage of submitting revised papers, this can be completed until 1 September, 2019. We suggest author to revised the submission soon after the notification of acceptance has been received (starting from 22 July, 2019) to accelerate the process for publishing.
  • If your submission seems disappear and turns out to be in the "Archived" category, no need to worry because as long as you have received a notification that your submission has been ACCEPTED, then you only need to continue the registration process and conference payment (contact us immidiately if you feel you not received the notification of your submission at this conference). We will help you to restore your submission back to the list for revision and final submission for publishing purposes.
Posted: 2019-07-23 More...
More Announcements...

Conference Information

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License.